Leadership

Meet the 2017-2019 EAACI Executive Committee:

Board of Officers

Ioana Agache   President
Peter Hellings   Secretary General
  • EAACI Secretary General

  • Peter Hellings
  • Belgium
  • peter.hellings@med.kuleuven.be
Marek Jutel   Treasurer
  • EAACI Treasurer

  • Marek Jutel
  • Poland
  • marek.jutel@umed.wroc.pl
Carsten Schmidt Weber   VP Congress
  • EAACI Vice-President Congresses

  • Carsten Schmidt-Weber
  • Germany
  • vpcongresses@eaaci.org
Peter Schmid Grendelmeier   VP Education Specialty
  • EAACI Vice President Education & Specialty

  • Peter Schmid-Grendelmeier
  • Switzerland
  • peter.schmid@usz.ch
Karin Hoffmann Sommergruber   VP Communication Membership
Antonella Muraro Past President
  • EAACI Past President

  • Antonella Muraro
  • Italy
  • muraro@centroallergiealimentari.eu
Peter Walther Executive Director
  • Executive Director

  • Peter Walther
  • Switzerland
  • peter.walther@eaaci.org


Section Chairs

Zuzana Diamant   Chair Asthma Section
  • Asthma Section Chair
  • Zuzana Diamant
  • The Netherlands
  • z.diamant@gems.demon.nl
Knut Brockow
  • Dermatology Section Chair
  • Knut Brockow
  • Germany
  • knut.brockow@tum.de
Philippe Gevaert   Chair ENT Section
  • ENT Section Chair
  • Philippe Gevaert
  • Belgium
  • philippe.gevaert@ugent.be
Jürgen Schwarze
  • Basic & Clinical Immunology Section Chair
  • Jürgen Schwarze
  • United Kingdom
  • jurgen.Schwarze@ed.ac.uk
Montserrat Alvaro Lozano   Chair Pediatric Section
  • Pediatric Section Chair
  • Montserrat Alvaro Lozano
  • Spain
  • malvaro@sjdhospitalbarcelona.org
Ibon Eguiluz Gracia   Chair JM Assembly
  • Junior Members Chair
  • Ibon Eguiluz-Gracia
  • Spain
  • kemenda@hotmail.com

Interest Group Representatives

Oliver Pfaar   IG Representative
  • Oliver Pfaar
  • Germany
  • oliver@pfaar.org
Maria Torres   Interest Group Representative
  • Maria Torres
  • Spain
  • mjtorresj@gmail.com

Members at Large

Antti Lauerma   Member at Large
  • Antti Lauerma
  • Finland
  • antti.lauerma@hus.fi
Isabel Skypala   Member at Large
  • Isabel Skypala
  • United Kingdom
  • i.skypala@rbht.nhs.uk
Stefano Del Giacco   Member at Large
eaaci board member
  • Jose Maria Olaguibel
  • Spain
  • jm.olaguibel.rivera@cfnavarra.es
Liam O'Mahony   Member at Large
  • Liam O'Mahony
  • Ireland
  • liam.omahony@ucc.ie
Susanne Lau   Member at Large
  • Susanne Lau
  • Germany
  • susanne.lau@charite.de

Adjunct Members

  • Science Committee Chair
  • Tomás Chivato
  • Spain
  • tchivato@ceu.es
Glenis Scadding Ethics Committee
  • Ethics Committee Chair
  • Glenis Scadding
  • United Kingdom
  • gscadding@gmail.com
Mohamed Shamji SPC Coordinator
  • Scientific Programme Coordinator
  • Mohamed Shamji
  • United Kingdom
  • m.shamji@imperial.ac.uk
Roy Gerth van Wijk   Chair Specialty Committee
  • Specialty Committee Chair
  • Roy Gerth van Wijk
  • The Netherlands
  • r.gerthvanwijk@erasmusmc.nl
  • Scientific Media Editor
  • Edward Knol
  • The Netherlands
  • E.F.Knol@UmcUtrecht.nl
Musa Khaitov   Chair Knowledge Exam
  • Knowledge Exam Chair
  • Musa Khaitov
  • Russia
  • musa_khaitov@mail.ru
M. Beatrice Bilo   Chair National Allergy Societies Committee
Magdalena Czarnecka Operacz   Chair CME Committee
  • CME Committee Chair
  • Magdalena Czarnecka-Operacz
  • Poland
  • czarnecka.operacz@gmail.com
Frans Timmermans   Chair Patients Organisations Committee
  • Patients Organisations Committee Chair
  • Frans Timmermans
  • The Netherlands
  • f.timmermans@anafylaxis.nl
Sylwia Smolinska   Website Editor
  • Website Editor
  • Sylwia Smolinska
  • Poland
  • webeditor@eaaci.org
  • Newsletter Editor
  • Darío Antolín-Amérigo
  • Spain
  • newsletter@eaaci.org
  • Social Media Editor
  • Florin-Dan Popescu
  • Romania
  • florindanpopescu@allergist.com
Last updated 12 November 2018
Privacy Policy - disclaimer

EAACI recently updated its privacy policy and would like to highlight some key bits of information with you.

  • EAACI does not distribute, share or sell your information;
  • For technical and administrative purposes some information that can be used to identify you may be forwarded to third parties. For example, to process your registration for the EAACI Annual Congress and other EAACI events;
  • The Academy may also send you e-mail messages with news from the society. If you would like to no longer receive them, you can unsubscribe at any time by using the unsubscribe link in any of our communications;
  • You may also update your preferences or your profile information at any time by contacting us.

To continue please confirm that you agree with our updated privacy policy.

Thank you!

You have successfully agreed the new privacy policy – disclaimer.

Thank you!

You disagreed with the new privacy policy – disclaimer and your feedback will be reviewed as soon as possible.

Agree & Continue
Disagree
Send feedback
Cancel