CME Committee

Board 2019-2021

  Jean Luc Fauquert
Committee Chair
Jean-Luc Fauquert

VP Education & Specialty
Stefano del Giacco

UEMS Allergology SB Chair
Roy Gerth van Wijk

UEMS Allergology SB Secretary 
Norbert Mülleneisen

ENT Section Chair
Ludger Klimek

Interest Group Representative
Jolanta Walusiak-Skorupa

WG Biologicals Board Member
Barbara Rogala

Asthma Section Chair
Matteo Bonini

Dermatology Section Chair
Charlotte Mortz 

Immunology Section Board Member
Stefanie Eyerich

Pediatric Section Chair
Helen Brough

CME Committee is responsible for the issues concerning Continuing Medical Education. The system for 
Continuing Medical Education (CME) is now provided by the EAACI and aims to guarantee a high level of theoretical and clinical competence throughout the entire working life of medical specialists that qualify for CME certification.

Introduction to Continuing Medical Education (CME)

CME provides educational activities allow doctors to:
- maintain, develop and increase medical knowledge and skills
- improve their professional performance
- ensure better and safer diagnosis and treatment for the patient

At present there is no standardised system across Europe for accrediting CME activities and providing credits. Some European countries have established CME systems with a legal obligation to collect a certain number of credits in order to practice medicine, while in other countries no such system exists and CME is considered as an ethical and moral responsibility of each individual practitioner.

In Europe, the Union of European Medical Specialists (UEMS) has established the European Accreditation Council for CME (EACCME), aimed at facilitating the development of a common European CME system. This committee acts as an umbrella structure for the national CME authorities and guarantees the reciprocity of awarded CME credits in different European countries as well as with the American Medical Association (AMA) and the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

The EAACI also comprises a CME Accreditation Council that commenced operations in 2001. It is responsible for promoting continued medical education through the Academy and setting the standards for CME in Allergology.

Read more about the CME here
Last updated 29 October 2019
Privacy Policy - disclaimer

EAACI recently updated its privacy policy and would like to highlight some key bits of information with you.

  • EAACI does not distribute, share or sell your information;
  • For technical and administrative purposes some information that can be used to identify you may be forwarded to third parties. For example, to process your registration for the EAACI Annual Congress and other EAACI events;
  • The Academy may also send you e-mail messages with news from the society. If you would like to no longer receive them, you can unsubscribe at any time by using the unsubscribe link in any of our communications;
  • You may also update your preferences or your profile information at any time by contacting us.

To continue please confirm that you agree with our updated privacy policy.

Thank you!

You have successfully agreed the new privacy policy – disclaimer.

Thank you!

You disagreed with the new privacy policy – disclaimer and your feedback will be reviewed as soon as possible.

Agree & Continue
Send feedback