Grants & Awards

The winner of the 2016 PhARF Award was announced on Saturday, June 11 at the opening ceremony of this year’s EAACI. Prof Antonella Muraro, President of EAACI, presented the PhARF statue (in the form of an IgE molecule) to Verena Niederberger-Leppin, MD, Assoc Prof, Department of Otorhinolaryngology, Medical University of Vienna, Austria.

Dr Niederberger’s independent and original research impressed and motivated the PhARF Scientific Committee to recognize her with the PhARF Award 2016 with the following motivation:
“Dr Verena Niederberger’s research with recombinant allergens is continuously at the forefront, developing new diagnostic and therapeutic strategies for allergy. She moved the use of recombinant molecules into clinical application with the first world-wide immunotherapy trial, published 2004.”
Last updated 24 May 2019
Privacy Policy - disclaimer

EAACI recently updated its privacy policy and would like to highlight some key bits of information with you.

  • EAACI does not distribute, share or sell your information;
  • For technical and administrative purposes some information that can be used to identify you may be forwarded to third parties. For example, to process your registration for the EAACI Annual Congress and other EAACI events;
  • The Academy may also send you e-mail messages with news from the society. If you would like to no longer receive them, you can unsubscribe at any time by using the unsubscribe link in any of our communications;
  • You may also update your preferences or your profile information at any time by contacting us.

To continue please confirm that you agree with our updated privacy policy.

Thank you!

You have successfully agreed the new privacy policy – disclaimer.

Thank you!

You disagreed with the new privacy policy – disclaimer and your feedback will be reviewed as soon as possible.

Agree & Continue
Send feedback