Each year the European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology (EAACI) honours European researchers and clinicians who have contributed significantly to the development of innovative diagnostic and therapeutic strategies for the control and prevention of allergic diseases, to the understanding of their pathophysiology and to the strengthening of allergology as a specialty in Europe.

 Clemens Von Pirquet Medal
for Clinical research
Daniel Bovet Award
for Treatment & Prevention
Paul Ehrlich Award
for Experimental Research
Charles Blackley Medal
for Promotion of the Specialty
in Europe
2005 Dietrich Kraft Bengt Bjorksten Barry Kay Alain de Weck
2006 Bill Frankland Jean Bousquet Kurt Blaser SGO Johansson
2007 Ulrich Müller Tari Haahtela Henning Löwenstein Paul van Cauwenberge
2008 Andrzej Szczeklik Ulrich Wahn Stephen Holgate Sergio Delgiacco
2009 Steve Durham Bengt Bjorksten Rudi Valenta Bruenello Wutrich
2010 Johannes Ring Hans-Jörgen Malling Rob Aalberse Sergio Bonini
2011 Gabrielle Pauli Erika von Mutius Gianni Marone Anthony J. Frew
2012 Glenis Scadding Arne Höst Werner Pichler Roy Gerth van Wijk
2013 Martin K. Church Claude Molina Monique Capron François-Bernard Michel
2014 Ronald Dahl Bodo Niggemann Hannah Gould Jan Lötvall
2015 Anne Moneret-Vautrin Marek Kowalski Wytske Fokkens Luìs Delgado
2016 Magnus Wickman Erkka Valovirta Cezmi Akdis Jan de Monchy
2017 Miguel Blanca Sten Dreborg Reto Crameri Petr Panzner
Last updated 24 May 2019
Privacy Policy - disclaimer

EAACI recently updated its privacy policy and would like to highlight some key bits of information with you.

  • EAACI does not distribute, share or sell your information;
  • For technical and administrative purposes some information that can be used to identify you may be forwarded to third parties. For example, to process your registration for the EAACI Annual Congress and other EAACI events;
  • The Academy may also send you e-mail messages with news from the society. If you would like to no longer receive them, you can unsubscribe at any time by using the unsubscribe link in any of our communications;
  • You may also update your preferences or your profile information at any time by contacting us.

To continue please confirm that you agree with our updated privacy policy.

Thank you!

You have successfully agreed the new privacy policy – disclaimer.

Thank you!

You disagreed with the new privacy policy – disclaimer and your feedback will be reviewed as soon as possible.

Agree & Continue
Send feedback