The Speciality Committee was created in the early nineties by the EAACI Ex.Com to join the 3 Allergology European structures:
- EAACI, the European Academy of Allergology and Clinical Immunology
- UEMS Section
- CEFCAP, which has just been founded by Dr Franz Marrache in the field of European Allergology CME.

The Speciality Committee aims to link these three structures to organize a fruitful promotion of the speciality throughout Europe.

The Specialty Committee interacts closely with the relevant Section of the UEMS (the European Union of Medical Specialists) and investigates aspects of Allergology as a Medical Specialty.

Last updated 19 September 2016